Programming Pre-Approved for Private Process Server
Continuing Education Credit

Classes may qualify for hours indicated.

NOTE: Individuals who hold valid certification as a certified private process server may sign up for
State Bar continuing education courses at the discounted member rate. Please see instructions posted
at http://www.supreme.state.az.us/cld/pps.htm

SELF STUDY PROGRAMS

State Bar of Arizona

Online CLE Course 1 hour

Are Ethics Optional in the Law?

Cost $35.00

Contact: Jennifer Sonier 602-340-7346
Jennifer.sonier@staff.azbar.org

Phoenix Library

Burton Barr Central Library — 1221 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, Arizona

Cholla Branch Library — MetroCenter — 10050 Metro Parkway East

Cost — Free

Seating is first come, first served. Free tickets for classes are available 30 minutes before class
time. Schedule changes monthly. Most classes held once a week. Go to:
www.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/events.jsp or call 602-262-4636.

Introduction to Mousing & Keyboarding
Introduction to the Internet

Introduction to E-Mail

Introduction to Word Processing

The above classes are designed for people who little to no experience using computers.
Also pre-approved from Phoenix library:

CD — Non Violent Communication by Marshall Rosenberg — 5 hours
#153.6 R723n Volume 1-4
DVD — Rapid-fire — A Revolutionary New Approach to Women’s Self Defense — 1 hour
#613.66082 R181

Law Library

Law Library — 2" Floor

East Court Building

101 W. Jefferson, Phoenix, Arizona
Cost: Free


mailto:Jennier.sonier@staff.azbar.org
http://www.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/events.jsp

Course: Learn to Use the Law Library’s Free Westlaw Patron Access
For more information please go to
http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/LawLibrary/Librarylnformation/classes.asp

ARIZONA PROCESS SERVERS ASSOCIATION

P.O. Box 2233
Phoenix, AZ 85002
(602) 476-1737

Individuals who are interested in the following classes should contact the Arizona Process
Servers Association directly at www.arizonaprocessservers.org

BASIC Course — intended for individuals who are applying to become a process server

Rules of Civil Procedure — intended as continuing education for certified process servers

*Contact sponsor for presentation information.

ARIZONA ASSOCIATION OF CERTIFIED PROCESS
SERVERS

P.O. Box 73003
Apache Junction, AZ 85178
(602) 214-9224

Individuals who are interested in the following classes should contact the Arizona Process
Servers Association directly at http://aacpservers.org/index.html

Private Process Server Best Practices — Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Private Process Server Resources to Locate People — Approved for 2.5 credit hours
Forms and Formats for Private Process Servers — Approved for 2.5 credit hours
Interviewing and Questioning for Private Process Servers — Approved for 2.5 credit hours
Due Diligence — Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Private Process Server Exam Course, Part | — Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Private Process Server Exam Course, Part 2 — Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Private Process Server Exam Course, Part 3 — Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Private Process Server Exam Course, Part 4 - Approved for 2.5 credit hours

*Contact sponsor for presentation information.



http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/LawLibrary/LibraryInformation/classes.asp
http://aacpservers.org/index.html

ARIZONA PROCESS SERVER TRAINING

adision of D1SCOVErY Detective Academy since 10

7418 E Helm Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
http://www.ArizonaProcessServerTraining.com

480-951-6545

Arizona Process Server Training & Approved Continuing Education

OUR CLASSES CAN BE TAKEN IN CLASSROOM OR **VIRTUAL CLASSROOM

Step 1: Prepare —

Original Professional Process Server law class to learn:

o Arizona process server laws and rules of service

e how to properly serve

« basics on how to file and fill out an affidavit of service

e best business practices

« three tests given to sharpen your test taking skills and reinforce our training

e can be taken for continuing education - 10 CE credits for refresher and updates in the
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day and evening classes

does not include licensing test and licensing fees

check our website for licensing requirements, disqualifiers, and test dates
if taking virtual we will mail out your study guide so please allow 1 week

Step 2: Set up your business to succeed by continuing your education

After you are licensed and know how to operate within the laws, continue your business
education and advance your skills by learning topics that will help earn your practice more
money, be more professional, or save you money from unknown liability issues. Pick from a
wide selection of topics. Our Continuing Education Training Certificates are approved for
licensed AZ Process Servers as well as other Legal Professionals.

CE Topics below are available 1t Saturdays for (10) hr CE or can be taken weekdays in
our Professional Investigator Master Course for (4) — (6) hr CE:

o skip locates

e records research

e on-line research and databases

o difficult locates & difficult serves
e surveillance

e undercover

« digital photography

e business set up

e report writing


http://www.arizonaprocessservertraining.com/

Want a private CE class? Pick a topic and class date of your choice

e atour location - 6 student min
e at your location - 10 student min plus out of town travel charge
o Virtual — 6 student min

Order your class, sign up, and pay for your class online at:
http://www.shop.discoverydetectiveacademy.org/category.sc?categoryld=14

For your convenience we accept; Visa, Master Card, Discover, Pay Pal and Government training
dollars.

State agencies we are approved by SPIRIT contract #EPS060041-43 as a state training vendor.

** VIRTUAL CLASSROOM — Train from anywhere with an internet connection, a web cam and
microphone. After you have enrolled we will send you your log in and easy one time set up instructions. Please log
in 15 minutes prior to the class start time, show us your picture ID and join our class. You will be able to see and
interact real time with classmate both in classroom and virtual, and your instructor. We have cameras in our
classroom on the instructor and students. They will see you and what you see on a 55” flat screen monitor. Note:
Handouts with the exception of the process servers manual will be sent to you prior to class in PDF form by e-mail.

GLEN DUKE
Fast Track Legal

P.O. Box 24677
Tempe, AZ 85285
480.373.8532

Field Preparation and Survival — Approved for 5 credit hours
Process Server Field Ride-Along — Approved 5 credit hours - cost $250.00
Basics of Process Service — Approved for 5 credit hours
Advanced Process Server Training — Approved for 5 credit hours
Owning/Operating a Process Service Firms — Approved for 5 credit hours
Using Technology and Other Efficiencies to Manage Your Process Server Business — Approved

for 5 credit hours

PHOENIX COLLEGE

AJS-101 Introduction to Criminal Justice — Approved for 5 credit hours

AJS-150 Defensive Tactics — Approved for 2 credit hours


http://www.shop.discoverydetectiveacademy.org/category.sc?categoryId=14

THE ACADEMY

Academy of Private Investigation and Loss Prevention
PO Box 20654
Mesa, AZ 85277
602-359-1311

PLEASE CALL FOR OUR LATEST CLASS SCHEDULE

Private Process Server — Pre-certification — no credit hours

Private Process Server — Standard — approved for 10 hours

Private Process Server — Advanced — approved for 10 hours

Private Process Server — Advanced Private Process Service and Ethics — approved for 10 hours
Private Process Server — Advanced Process Service & Regulations, Rules and Statutes — approved

for 10 hours

Private Process Server — Spanish Language — approved for 5 hours
Private Process Server — Advanced Spanish Language — approved for 5 hours
Private Process Server — Condensed Seminar — approved for 5 hours

Private Process Server — Advanced Condensed Seminar — approved for 5 hours

CORDER COMMUNITY SERVICES
Attn: Terry Ringey
1321 E. Lumbermens Loop Ste 108
Show Low, AZ 85901
928-532-0090
Security & Investigations Training — Approved for 6.75 credit hours

PIEDUCATION.COM
(A division of Storyboard EMP, LLC)
3314 West End Avenue, Suite 102
Nashville, TN 37203
615-953-3150
www.Pleducation.com

Advanced Skip Tracing Techniques — online CE course — Approved for 10.0 credit hours


http://www.pieducation.com/

Truth or Consequences: Hiring for Integrity — online CE course — Approved for 10.0 credit
hours
Serious Surveillance: Obtaining Evidence that Stands Up in Court — online CE course —

Approved for 10.0 credit hours

AMERICAN PROCESS, LLC
P.O. Box 14057
Phoenix, AZ 85063-4057
623-846-4364
info@generallegalsupport.com

Commonly Used Forms by Process Servers and the Most Commonly Served Documents in
Arizona

-Approved for 3.0 credit hours

Review and refresh your knowledge of Rule 4 of the Court Rules of Civil Procedure for Arizona
and all fifty States including the Federal Rule 4 of the Rules of Civil Procedure — Approved for

5.0 credit hours

TACTICAL FIREARMS TRAINING, LLC

www.arizonaconcealed.com
480-371-7000

NRA Home Firearm Safety Course — Approved for 4.0 credit hours

LEARNING SHOP USA

Online CEU Training
for Civil Process Servers and Pls
See catalog at www.learningshopusa.com
706 268 2221 404 405 6990
admin@learningshopusa.com

Arizona Process Servers Course — Approved for 10.0 credit hours

Ethics — Approved for 4.0 credit hours


mailto:info@generallegalsupport.com
http://www.arizonaconcealed.com/
mailto:admin@learningshopusa.com

Report Writing — Approved for 4.0 credit hours

Note Taking — Approved for 4.0 credit hours

Testifying — Approved for 4.0 credit hours

Interviewing — Approved for 4.0 credit hours
Surveillance — Approved for 4.0 credit hours

Business Practices, Part 1 — Approved for 2 credit hours
Business Practices, Part 2 — Approved for 2 credit hours
Homeland Security, Part 1 — Approved for 2 credit hours

Homeland Security, Part 2 — Approved for 2 credit hours

CASEY LANFORD
480-233-2841

Process Server Field Ride Along- Approved for 5 credit hours- cost $75.00

THE PROCESS SERVER INSTITUTE OF ARIZONA
2425 W. Citrus Way

Phoenix, AZ 85015
623-308-7746
Process Server 101 — Approved for 10 Credit Hours — Please note you will not receive
continuing education hours for this class if taken prior to being certified.
Rules of Civil Procedure 102 — Approved for 10 credit hours
Guide to Arizona Courts 201 — Approved for 5 credit hours

STRATEGIC INTELLIGENCE SERVICES, PLLC

Christine Burke
480-588-0511
www.StrateqgicintelligenceServices.com

Making Your First Serve — Approved for 1 credit hour
Process Server Practical — Basic — Approved for 4 credit hours



http://www.strategicintelligenceservices.com/

CLE PROFESSIONALS
20987 N. John Wayne Pkwy
Ste. B104-381
Maricopa, AZ 85139
Phone: (520) 568-3772 or (602) 730-5836
E-mail: staff@cleprofessionals.com
Website: www.cleprofessionals.com

A description of each of the following classes may be found on the sponsor’s website:

Evictions in Arizona — Approved for 3.0 credit hours

Report Writing for the Process Server - Approved for 3.0 credit hours

Alternate Means of Service - Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Delivering Non-Legal Documents & the FDCPA - Approved for 2.5 credit hours

Service on the Arizona Corporation Commission - Approved for 2.0 credit hours
Strengthening Affidavits, Declarations & Proofs of Service - Approved for 1.5 credit hours
Trespassing Basics - Approved for 2.0 credit hours

Understanding & Serving Legal Process Through the Arizona Address Confidentiality Program -
Approved for 2.0 credit hours

Writs of Garnishment - Approved for 2.5 credit hours

LEADING EDGE LEGAL ED, LLC

7000 N. 16™ Street
Suite 120, No. 276
Phoenix, AZ 85020
(877) 672-7797
www.azlegaled.com

Online Continuing Education for Arizona Process Servers
(Self-paced 24/7. Downloadable PDF handouts included)

“Basic Training” — Pre-certification — no credit hours — cost $99.00
“Basic Training” — Approved for 10 credit hours — cost $99.00
“Civil Procedures” — Approved for 10 credit hours - cost $99.00
“Evictions” — Approved for 10 credit hours - cost $99.00


mailto:staff@cleprofessionals.com
http://www.cleprofessionals.com/
http://www.azlegaled.com/

“Family Law” — Approved for 10 credit hours - cost $99.00

“Injunctions Against Harassment” — Approved for 5 credit hours - cost $59.00
“Orders of Protection” — Approved for 5 credit hours - cost $59.00
“Recording Laws” — Approved for 10 credit hours — cost $99.00

“Restricted Access” — Approved for 10 credit hours - cost $99.00

“Sabbath Laws” — Approved for 5 credit hours - cost $59.00




